About Us   Login   Register

Have any questions? 0131 554 2561 contact@awardsnetwork.org


SQA Personal Achievement Awards (SQA)

Why this award?

Our Personal Achievement Awards are designed to enable learners to develop their confidence, independence, and their ability to communicate and respond to others in their own way.

Learners will also have the opportunity to participate in a range of new and familiar activities, and to experience and contribute to their community across a range of social contexts.

The Awards are available at SCQF Level 1 and SCQF Level 2 and have three different stages of achievement: Bronze, Silver and Gold. Learners can progress through the Bronze, Silver and Gold stages, building on their achievements at each stage.

Who is it for?

Personal Achievement Awards recognise small but significant successes in a variety of areas. These Awards are ideal for those who require additional support for learning They are particularly suitable for learners whose achievements are best recognised in small steps.

What time commitment is required?

Bronze - 40 hours

Silver - 80 hours

Gold - 120 hours

Is the award externally accredited?

SQA accredited and sit on the SCQF at Levels 1 and 2

Case study: Delivering wider achievement awards

Provider: SQA

Website: Click here

Budget: Award Fee

For Ages: 14 - 17

Time to Complete: 40 - 120 Hours


  • Achievement
  • Develop my CV
  • Gain new skills

Type of Involvement:

  • With Others
  • Local Community
  • On my own

Award Recognition:

  • SCQF Credit rated
  • Scottish Qualifications Certificate

Meeting Frequency: Ad Hoc


Contact Customer Contact Centre on 0345 279 1000, or send an email.