About Us   Login   Register

Have any questions? 0131 554 2561 contact@awardsnetwork.org


SQA SQA Cycling Awards (SCQF 1, 2)

Why this award?

Our Cycling Awards equip learners with the skills to check, maintain and ride their cycles safely.

Learners develop awareness of the main safety requirements when cycling, including safety checks, basic maintenance and repair skills, rules, practices and codes of conduct for safe cycling.

These Cycling Awards help to develop a life-long learning approach to cycling, and encourage learners to include cycling activities as part of a healthy lifestyle. An awareness of the benefits of cycling in respect of sustainability and the environment is also a key focus.

Who is it for?

Anyone - no age limits

What time commitment is required?

40 hours cycle safety and 40 hours cycling safely

Is the award externally accredited?

the awards are SQA accredited and sit on the SCQF at Levels 1 and 2

Provider: SQA

Website: Click here

Budget: Award Fee

For Ages: 10 - 26+

Time to Complete: 80 Hours


  • Sport
  • Get Outdoors
  • Adventure
  • Gain new skills
  • Physical Activity

Type of Involvement:

  • With Others
  • Local Community
  • Join a group

Award Recognition:

  • To build skills and experience
  • SCQF Credit rated
  • Scottish Qualifications Certificate

Meeting Frequency: Ad Hoc


Contact Customer Contact Centre on 0345 279 1000, or send an email.