About Us   Login   Register

Have any questions? 0131 554 2561 contact@awardsnetwork.org


SQA SQA Personal Development Awards

Why this award?

Personal Development Awards are available at SCQF levels 2 to 6. The main purpose of the Personal Development Award is to provide an opportunity for learners to develop the skills and self-knowledge to prepare them for successful transitions in life. The Award provides opportunities for experiential learning, which will enable learners to reflect on their progress and may help build confidence, self-reliance and self-esteem. It also provides an opportunity to demonstrate and recognise achievement in a variety of situations. There will be opportunities for working with others on collaborative projects. The insights gained from undertaking the Award may enable learners to progress confidently onto further study or into employment. .

Who is it for?

The Award can be offered to a group of learners who have a mixed range of abilities – they can gain the Award at the SCQF level most suited to their ability.
The Award would be useful for learners who want to develop their potential as employable, contributing members of society through the development of life skills related to task management, social interaction and self-evaluation.

What time commitment is required?

The time allocated is notional and can be delivered in a range of ways to suit the activities.

Is the award externally accredited?

A SQA Group Award Certificate in Personal Development will issued on achievement of the group award and all contributing units. There is also the opportunity to get recognition on the SQC for free standing units only if a candidates does not achieve the full group award.

Provider: SQA

Website: Click here

Budget: Award Fee

For Ages: 12 - 26+

Time to Complete: N/A


  • Sport
  • Nature
  • Volunteering
  • Arts
  • Music
  • Youth Work
  • Get Outdoors
  • Making friends
  • Enterprise
  • Adventure
  • Achievement
  • Develop my CV
  • Help get into College or Uni
  • Gain new skills
  • Physical Activity

Type of Involvement:

  • With Others
  • Local Community
  • On my own

Award Recognition:

  • To build skills and experience
  • UCAS Recognition
  • SCQF Credit rated
  • Scottish Qualifications Certificate

Meeting Frequency: Ad Hoc


Contact SQA on 0303 333 0330 , or send an email.