About Us   Login   Register

Have any questions? 0131 554 2561 contact@awardsnetwork.org


CVQO Pearson BTEC Certificate in Teamwork and Personal Skills for Uniformed Youth Organisations (SCQF Level 4)

Why this award?

CVQO BTEC qualifications at SCQF Level 4 represent the first step on the CVQO learner journey and are intended for learners aged 13-15. They provide recognition of early youth group and cadetting skills that are often transferable into the world of work.

Who is it for?

MOD cadets reaching the rank of 1 Star (ACF), Ordinary Cadet (SCC), Marine 1st Class Cadet (RMC) or First Class Cadet (ATC) will have accrued enough experience to complete the qualification.

What time commitment is required?

A minimum of 1 years’ experience is recommended for this qualification.

Is the award externally accredited?

It is accredited by Pearson BTEC.

Provider: CVQO

Website: Click here

Budget: Free, Award Fee

For Ages: 13 - 15

Time to Complete: N/A


  • Sport
  • Volunteering
  • Youth Work
  • Get Outdoors
  • Making friends
  • Enterprise
  • Adventure
  • Achievement
  • Develop my CV
  • Help get into College or Uni
  • Gain new skills
  • Physical Activity

Type of Involvement:

  • Overnight
  • With Others
  • Local Community
  • On my own
  • Away from home
  • Join a group

Award Recognition:

  • Certificate of Achievement
  • To build skills and experience
  • SCQF Credit rated

Meeting Frequency: One-off day, One week long, Weekly, Monthly, Ad Hoc


Contact Jim Black on 07792 145737, or send an email.